Close Encounters With Music

The Passion of Camille Saint-Saëns and César Franck – L’Amour Toujours!

Roman Rabinovich, piano
Hagai Shaham, violin
Diana Cohen, violin
Pierre Henri Xuereb, viola
Yehuda Hanani, cello

February 7, 20187:30 pm
Member: Friend members and above save $8 off premium (A-price) tickets. Member tickets are available online, or call 480-499-8587 to order tickets.

About This Event

Close Encounters With Music is an enriching concert experience that brings together sublime chamber music, distinguished performers and insightful commentary. Artistic Director and cellist Yehuda Hanani introduces each program from the stage, placing the composers’ works and their times in perspective.

All of Paris was in love with the alluring Augusta Holmès, a student at the Conservatoire, later a pivotal figure in that city’s artistic circles in the late 19th century. The tie that binds together the brilliantly virtuosic Saint-Saëns Violin Sonata No. 1 and the smoldering Franck Piano Quintet is the composers’ shared unrequited adoration of Augusta.

Classical music concerts at Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts are supported in part by the Dayton Fowler Grafman Endowment for Classical Music.

Ticket Discounts

  • Free Tickets for Veterans, Students and Teachers: The Center provides free tickets to selected events for eligible veterans, students and teachers. A valid student ID, teacher ID or proof of military service is required. Tickets are limited and must be requested by phone or in person at the box office.
  • 29 and Under Ticket Discounts: Arts lovers 29 years and under enjoy 50-percent off tickets to selected events. All ticket prices (A, B and C) are available for the 50-percent discount (one ticket per eligible youth). Tickets are limited and may be purchased online, by phone or in person using promo code 29UNDER.



Anita and Sergio Baranovsky

Naomi Caras-Miller and Alvin Miller

Linda and Alan Englander

Deborah and Richard Felder

Barbara Koval

Andrea Yablon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment